3 BBB Customer Reviews

**Any savings amounts indicated on testimonial sheets are in comparison to an arbitrary commission rate of 6%. All real estate companies negotiate their own commission schedules.**

Date: 9/19/2016

Average rating 5.00/5.00

I had the BEST experience with Michael Paul! He managed my millions of questions and freakouts with ease! He truly made the process easy!

View the PDF of the review here

- Janet Weix


Date: 9/12/2016

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Rich was a great Realtor to work with! Thank you so much for making this experience great for us! (And for showing us many, many dumpy houses so I didn't have to wonder "what if." :-)

View the PDF of the review here

- Phylicia Smith and Frank Lompa Jr.


Date: 7/20/2016

Average rating 5.00/5.00

View the PDF of the review here

- Chad and Jamie Lehmann


Date: 7/8/2016

Average rating 4.83/5.00

Very aggressive and got the job done while representing the interests of the client.

View the PDF of the review here

- Don Sydejko


Date: 10/8/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Nice job selling our house quickly!

View the PDF of the review here

- Jason and Sarah Lybarger


Date: 9/8/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Exceptional service at a discount price. Would I call Discount Realty Works again? In a heartbeat.

View the PDF of the review here

- Paul Wardell


Date: 7/20/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Thanks so much for all your help - you were awesome.

View the PDF of the review here

- Kim Mertens


Date: 7/10/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

We could not have asked for a better Realtor! Michael was extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. We felt well taken care of in every phase of our selling/buying experience. We cannot say enough about Michael and the service he provides!

View the PDF of the review here

- Kristopher Mielnik


Date: 7/7/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Thanks for everything, we are very happy with our new house. Your help in navigating the way was awesome.

View the PDF of the review here

- Brent & Jen Blaeser


Date: 7/6/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Mike went "above and beyond" our expectations to sell our house. We had already moved out of state and he took care of everything to get the house sold. I highly recommend him!

View the PDF of the review here

- Dan & Barb Schueler


Date: 6/17/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

We were very happy with your services and the outcome of our home sale. I especially appreciated your quick responses, attention to detail, and great pictures! Thank you so much! :-)

View the PDF of the review here

- Jenna & Kevin Elmberg


Date: 6/8/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Great experience! Thanks for all your help!

View the PDF of the review here

- Sarah Sperger


Date: 6/5/2015

Average rating 4.83/5.00

Mike was extremely helpful - even when it took longer than we expected. The closing went very well.

View the PDF of the review here

- Karen Buelow


Date: 6/4/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

You exceeded our expectations and we would enjoy working with you on our next move. Thank you so much, I will refer you whenever the opportunity arrives! :-)

View the PDF of the review here

- Nick and Kelsey Gross


Date: 4/17/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

[client wrote letter of recommendation, see link below]

View the PDF of the review here

- J. Alan Jenkins


Date: 3/29/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Mike helped me with the purchase of my home, and now, years later, helped me with the sale. He made everything so simple for my busy life. He even brought papers to my job when that was the only time that would work for me!

View the PDF of the review here

- Shana Eckman


Date: 2/28/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Good job - Thank you!

View the PDF of the review here

- Sue Kittelson


Date: 1/10/2015

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Thank you! Will recommend you to others and list with you again.

View the PDF of the review here

- Lorne and Debbie Patzoldt


Date: 12/5/2014

Average rating 4.83/5.00

Thanks Michael for all of your help with selling my daughter's home! I would and will recommend you if I hear of anyone needing your services.

View the PDF of the review here

- Laura Drane


Date: 12/1/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Thank you for all your help!

View the PDF of the review here

- Ann & Paul Franke


Date: 10/5/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Hello Michael - So very grateful for all your help in finding my new home. I truly appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts as we toured homes. Honest, helpful, and wise! :-) Thanks again, I am more than pleased.

View the PDF of the review here

- Leslie Jaquish


Date: 9/24/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Michael was very patient and extremely helpful throughout the entire buying and sellinig experience.

View the PDF of the review here

- Jessy and Lewis Cassellius


Date: 8/14/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Michael Paul met all of our expectations. There was no B.S. He was interested in getting the best outcome for us.

View the PDF of the review here

- Ed and Lorna Prell


Date: 8/11/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

View the PDF of the review here

- Josh and Tanya Hartman


Date: 7/24/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Michael, thanks for your work on the sale of our home and the cost savings that we were able to realize. The quick sale was a blessing and the closing seamless! Best of luck in the future to you!

View the PDF of the review here

- Jerry and Jill Nowak


Date: 7/21/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Everything was great. No problems. Questions answered promptly. Sold 2 properties for me and they ended up closing a month apart. Will recommend DRW to anybody that is looking for a Realtor to buy or sell property. Actually you made $15,000 on the condo for us. The first Realtor we spoke to wanted to price it at $80,000 to start! [The condo sold for $94,500]

View the PDF of the review here

- Chris Ecker


Date: 7/20/2014

Average rating 4.67/5.00

View the PDF of the review here

- Vern Rathert


Date: 6/27/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Aron kept us informed in each step of the process in selling our condo. We thought he did an excellent job! We highly recommend Discount Realty Works.

View the PDF of the review here

- Ron and Jan Wendt


Date: 6/17/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Thank you for going above and beyond to care for our home during the sale process. Great communication, outstanding service, expert knowledge. Thank you!

View the PDF of the review here

- Brian Osterman


Date: 5/26/2014

Michael Paul sold our house in 4 days! He was great to work with! We highly recommend him!

- Tanya Sullivan, via Trulia


Date: 4/9/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

We had a great experience working with Mike. We appreciated the excellent service + expertise while also having the benefit of paying far less than if we had gone with another company.

View the PDF of the review here

- Melissa & Lyle Jankee


Date: 4/7/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Thanks Mike! :-)

View the PDF of the review here

- William Clark


Date: 1/10/2014

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Best way to sell a home! I saved a lot of money and sold my home fast. Very satisfied! Thanks Mike! :-)

View the PDF of the review here

- Richard Peterson


Date: 12/18/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Michael Paul and his team at Discount Realty Works were fast, professional, and went above and beyond to ensure the process went smoothly for my wife and I. I will only use Discount Realty Works in the future, there is no comparison.

View the PDF of the review here

- Matt Rau


Date: 12/4/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Even without the "full service" package Mike was always there to answer questions and make suggestions. We ended up with an offer that was OVER out asking price! Thank you!

View the PDF of the review here

- Suzy Chopper


Date: 11/14/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

I sold my house quickly and saved money over other Realtors, all with a full-service Realtor. Thank you!

View the PDF of the review here

- Gary Axness


Date: 11/14/2013

Average rating 4.67/5.00

I would definitely use Discount Realty Works'services again and recommend them to others.

View the PDF of the review here

- Gary Hayden


Date: 10/14/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Michael, thank you so much for your services!!

View the PDF of the review here

- Jan Werlein


Date: 09/17/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Put a sold sign on when sale is complete! [Broker's reply: Once the sale is complete, we remove the yard sign asap because it is on the buyer's property!]

View the PDF of the review here

- Tracy Krogman


Date: 08/28/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Awesome, thank you!

View the PDF of the review here

- Brent & Jen Blaeser


Date: 08/13/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Will was awesome to work with. He made the move across coutry so much easier!

View the PDF of the review here

- Doug & Janine Fisk


Date: 07/30/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Being totally ignorant of the process involved in selling a home we could not have been in better hands. Thank you for your patience in answering all of our questions & steering us in the right direction in negotiating with the buyer. We were well pleased. God's blessings.

View the PDF of the review here

- Willis & Bethany Rubusch


Date: 07/26/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Your method of asking more than our house was worth and dropping the price later seems to work. Reason I went with you because of you and the lower commission. Everybody said that other agents would not show it because of that. I guess in this case that was proved wrong. Thanks!

View the PDF of the review here

- Dale Sonnenberg


Date: 07/15/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

Highly recommend DRW to anyone wanting to sell their home quickly and save money! Thanks so much for everything! :-)

View the PDF of the review here

- Holly and Bryce DeRoos


Date: 07/8/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

View the PDF of the review here

- Stephen and Susan Johnson


Date: 06/28/2013

Average rating 5.00/5.00

I would use Michael again! :-)

View the PDF of the review here

- Cheryl Rubenzer


Date: 05/22/2013

Average rating of 5.00/5.00

If anyone is looking to buy or sell real estate in the Chippewa Valley area then there is only one person to call -- Michael Paul. Quite simply, nobody puts together a smoother real estate experience than Mike. Our home went on the market and a day later we had four showings and two offers. He answered all of our questions and was very personable and professional. Without a doubt, we will use Discount Realty Works again and highly recommend them to anyone who needs a Realtor. Thanks again!

View the PDF of the review here

- Mike & Jackie Pearson


Date: 05/20/2013

Average rating 4.16/5.00

Thank you for your patience throughout, it is appreciated!

View the PDF of the review here

- Jonette Peterson


Date: 05/12/2013

Average rating of 5.00/5.00

Excellent service!! I would definitely use again and recommend to anyone. Thanks!

View the PDF of the review here

- Jay & Kari Braun 


Date: 04/18/2013

Average rating of 5.00/5.00

Mike: Thanks for all of your work in getting our home sold. DRW saved us a ton of money. Thanks again!

View the PDF of the review here

- Dave Vuylsteke


Date: 03/20/2013

Average rating of 5.00/5.00

View the PDF of the review here

Kylee & Mark Rasmussen


Date: 03/20/2013

Average rating of 4.33/5.00

View the original PDF of the review here

- Ellery Perry


Date: 03/20/2013

Average rating of 4.67/5.00

Felt he did a good job and was always there to answer questions and help out. Thanks for all the work!!

View the original PDF of the review here

- April & Tyler Holten


Date: 01/14/2013

Thank you so much for answering our many questions during the home-selling process! I would definitely recommend you to others.

View the original PDF of the review here

- Casey & Kaitlin Werner, Eau Claire


Date: 01/13/2013

Thank you for all your help Mike!!! Very Quick to respond to any questions and concerns, definetly will recommend to any & all!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Kris Mielnik, Eau Claire


Date: 12/10/2012

We're very happy with the service. No Suggestions. We'll be using you again in the future!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Jeremiah and Katie Wendt - Chippewa Falls


Date: 11/5/2012

This was a fantastic experience. You helped me buy my first house and walked me through the process so I always knew what to expect!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Shana Eckman, Eau Claire


Date: 9/7/2012

I think it is a great service for people who want to sell their own place!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Tom Fularczyk, Holcombe


Date: 9/7/2012

Thanks for everything Mike! You were great!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Chad and Amy Drier, Eleva


Date: 9/7/2012

I found nothing lacking in my transaction. In fact, it was above excellent! Thank you Mike - for all your help.

View the original PDF of the review here

- Sheila Jeffrey, Eau Claire


Date: 9/7/2012

We highly recommend you and your service to everyone. We especially liked that you were not pushy, had a positive attitude and great sense of humor. We love our new home but will the home showings with you! Thank you for making our home serach and closing such a great experience.

View the original PDF of the review here

- Allan and Rhonda Ackerman, Altoona


Date: 9/7/2012

Thanks for the help Mike!!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Michael Blohm, Eau Claire


Date: 9/7/2012

Thanks Mike for all your help. We greatly appreciate it

View the original PDF of the review here

- Kris and Kelly Miller, Eau Claire


Date: 9/7/2012

You made the For Sale By Owner much less stressful - worth every penny of the $695! Really appreciated the prompt responses on everything!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Kathy K, Eau Claire


Date: 9/7/2012

We fell very blessed to have had this service. We saved thousands of dollars and closed within 6 months of listing. Mike has our highest recommendation without reservation!

View the original PDF of the review here

- John and Joanne O'Connor, Altoona


Date: 9/7/2012

A special thanks to you for all the hard work and time you put in researching our twin home vs. condo issue. If there is anything I can do for you please le me know. Thank you again!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Korry and Tanya B, Chippewa Falls


Date: 9/7/2012

Ben was wonderful!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Christine Heilman, Eau Claire


Date: 9/7/2012

"...Your local knowledge which was quite good, served our needs during the process. We were very happy with the results and the process."

View the original PDF of the review here

- Stan and Linda Carpenter, The Villages, FL


Date: 9/7/2012

Great Job Mike, Thank you!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Jared Nagel, Plover, WI


Date: 9/7/2012

I especially like the use of e-mail to send messages back and forth because I was not always available by phone. Also, you were very prompt and on top of each step in the process adn made yourself very available to my needs. Thank you Michael, I enjoyed working with you. You did a nice job!

View the original PDF of the review here

- Marge and Don Hartwig, Eau Claire


Date: 9/7/2012

The email updates of number of viewers, etc was excellent.

- Carolyn S, Chippewa Falls


Date: 9/7/2012

Mike, overall we were very pleased on how simple you made the selling process.

View the original PDF of the review here

- Rhett M, Lake Geneva, WI


Date: 9/7/2012

Date: 7/1/2011

I was surprised by how easy the process was. Accepting showings using bookashowing.com was simple. I saved over $11,000.00 by doing a little work myself. With accepting an offer on the 7th day of listing the property, it would be to hard to say how your service could possibly be improved. I was very happy with the service I received! What a great value you offer. Thank you.

- Dan Lokken, Altoona


Date: 6/20/2011

Our house sold very quickly -- received the offer just 5 days after the listing appointment. Mike answered all our questions very well. He took care of the technology and paperwork that is best left to the expert.

- Jay and Heidi H, Eleva


Date: 6/20/2011

I was able to keep the home's price more competitive due to paying less in commission. Things went as well as I could have hoped for, and there were no surprises along the way.

- Andy W, Chippewa Falls


Date: 6/5/2011

Not much you could do to improve this service, Mike. Advice along the way was sound and always in a timely manner. Maybe the sale took a bit longer than we planned. Everything considered was ok though.

-Ken and Carol B, Eau Claire


Date: 5/9/2011

Michael listed our home and also found the buyer. His availability was very convenient and easy to work with! Although we encountered difficulties with the sale, none were on behalf of realtor. Very pleased in the end!

-Korry & Tanya Boos, Chippewa Falls


Date: 1/25/2011

Once the house was listed on MLS I did get a lot more showings and although I did have some showings before listing, it did seem that the the showings after listing were with more serious buyers. I did see the value in being able to view the responses after showings via the provided webpage for viewing appointments.There were some delays with closing as buyer was getting a VA Loan.

I was satisfied with services provided by Discount Realty Works! I would definitely recommend Discount Realty Works to other sellers!

-Rich P, Chippewa Falls


Date: 12/14/2010

If the buyer had called us instead of [agent from another company] we could have used the "panic button" and no other realtor would have been involved. I have no idea why they called a realtor instead of our phone number on the sign which cost several thousand $$$ ! Electronic MLS certainly got the word out and was responsible for the sale as was the open houses we did on week ends. The signage certainlly helped also. Discount Realty is a good program. Great pictures for the MLS. Especially returning and taking a new one of the front. It definitely got people in the door. Thanks, Discount Realty Works !

-Skip and Sherry Soper, Eau Claire


Date: 11/30/2010

People aren't used to inquiring about a home for sale and finding out one of the options is that the seller can sell without a realtor. So as a seller, when people would call after seeing the for sale sign, we had to learn to be very proactive in explaining to potential buyers that we could sell and show our home without a realtor involved. Also I know it is a buyers market but we were surprised at how particular people were about likes and dislikes - if one thing wasn't just right it negated the potential of the whole house (such as no dishwasher or no sidewalk out front).

Placement on MLS listing, the sign out front with our personal phone number brought in several potential buyers. Of course, the savings in money b/c of the flat fee and option to sell on our own was great. Mike was always available to answer questions. Thanks Mike for your patience and help. We are glad an option such as Discount Realty is out there. Good luck.

-Greg and Jackie P, Eau Claire


Date: 11/15/2010

It's a great service that I would recommend to a friend! One thing we learned along the way is that not all offers are real! The first guy ducked out and the second was a low ball offer looking for a desperate seller. DRW gave us the MLS exposure we needed and helped set up the Open House that ended up selling our house. The only down fall that we encountered was the attitude of other realtors to show the house. Once this type of service becomes more widely accepted by realtors more houses will sell.

-Mike and Tami B, Eau Claire


Date: 11/3/2010

Mike listed the property and got it sold. Mike had to jump through some hoops as did I, but it is sold. Nothing I can think of would improve this system. Given the economy, I really don't know a better way to sell the house.

-Lisa S, Eau Claire


Date: 9/29/2010

We do recommend DRW to friends and family. Our sale went as we had hoped it would. No surprises except the final selling price. :) Who knew that Eau Claire so closly followed the Case-Schiller index? ;)
There were a few realtors who seemed like they were not comfortable dealing with the owner. I have a feeling a few may have not shown or pushed other properties to clients because they did not want to deal directly with the owner. More accuretly I think a few do not want to see your model work.

Your services are especially valuable given the current market conditions. Having to only pay a small fee to be listed in the MLS allowed for more price flexibility during negotiations while still having access to the large market MLS supplies. Also, hosting open houses myself and having access to bookashowing.com allowed for direct customer feedback. The feedback is so important to keep in mind when pricing your home to sell and can sometimes be lost when more people are involved in the selling process.

-Al and Melissa Stressler, Eau Claire


Date: 9/13/2010

Overall very pleased with the service and the availablity to get my questions answered promptly. It was my first for sale by owner and it went very smooth and free of frustrations. I was surprised at the ease of the open houses and fielding calls/requests from realtors. A little extra effort was worthwhile for the savings. I recommend Discount Realty Works LLC!

-Sheila L, Eau Claire


Date: 9/13/2010

This was a great option for us. It was a bit stressful waiting for a buyer, which would be the case for anyone, but Mike was very encouraging and helpful.

-Craig and Jessica Manthe, Eau Claire


Date: 8/23/2010

We thought this was a great way to sell our house. As a seller you are doing all of the work to prepare your home anyway so...why pay someone else to show it. We appreciate Mike giving us a call when we did not see the book-a-showing notices.

-Chad and Stephanie Erickson, Eau Claire


Date: 6/16/2010

I was not familiar with the paperwork involved (offers, counters, etc.) but was able to figure it out without too much trouble. The only other surprise was the fact that we got a full price offer within one day of listing!!

The $395 flat listing was exactly what we needed and the extra ability to use Michael as a sounding board for the offer was much appreciated. It was also nice to know we could add extra services if we had needed them. Can't think of anything else needed.

It was a very easy process and I really appreciate you being out there and providing a good service at a fair price. A full listing agent would have done about the same amount of work, but taken a lot more of my money!

-Chris Turner, Eau Claire



Date: 6/5/2010

I was surprised by the quick access to the prospective buyer's feedback via the website--this was great and very useful in making decisions.

Save yourself the money of using a full service listing agent--most listing agents aren't present when prospective buyers see the property anyhow, so you basically end up paying a large commission for a MLS entry. Michael Paul was an excellent resource in pricing the property and advising on the procedures in the sale. I recommend utilizing the full service option where the contract is handled by Discount Realty Works--it saves a lot of hassle in the contract negotiations stage.

-Pamela Bergquist, Chicago IL



Date: 6/3/2010

We wish to thank you for the great work you've done to help us sell both our home and lot in WI. We can't say enough about your business to those we talk to about our experiences.


Rick and Carol Fields



Date: 5/28/2010

Everything went as we had hoped. No surprises, no recommendations for improvement. Worth the $! Thanks for your help!

-Liza and Will Schroeder, Rice Lake WI



Date: 5/7/2010

Hello- Yes, we would you recommend Discount Realty Works to friends and family. Our sale went as well as we could have hoped for. We were surprised by how much paperwork had to be completed in the end process, but we appreciated all the help and how available Michael was.

-Bethany and Brad Curtis, Rice Lake, WI



Date: 5/5/2010

I can't think of any way to improve your services. If we had questions you answered them promptly.

We do recommend Discount Realty Works to other people. The extra effort of taking on some listing tasks was worthwhile.

We would have liked to sell it sooner and to get the appraised value, but this was a unique situation with the recession and housing glut. A lot of people clearly were aware the house was for sale. The house had some charm, hardwood floors, etc., but also some quirks that probably made it less appealing to the average buyer.

Joe and Bonni K, Eau Claire


 

Date: 4/24/2010

Thanks again for all your help.  Again, it was the best $495 we ever spent.  Our house was put on the market on March 17 and we had our offer on April 4 (Easter Sunday), and the buyers told us they found it on the MLS, so it was sooooooooo worth it to have you put it on the MLS.  Thank you, thank you!  

Stacey A. Tovino, Hudson, WI

 


Date: 3/24/2010

Selling in only two days was a plus, but we were also very pleased with the help we received from Mike. There were quite a few times where things came up on weekends or late evenings and he was always available to help. Not fully understanding the realty business ourselves, we were very happy to have Mike on our side. The money we saved going through him was quite substantial as well!

The help that Mike provided to us throughout the entire process was well worth the minimal fee. Previous to finding Discount Realty Works, we had looked into several other realty companies in the area and had a hard time with the idea of paying the large commission fees attached to the service provided. Selling on our own seemed overwhelming and we were afraid of getting in over our heads. Discount Realty Works was the solution to our problem! When we met with Mike we were pleasantly surprised to hear what he had to offer and how little it would take out of our pockets! Mike's expertise in the field allowed us to feel much more comfortable throughout the entire process. We have recommended Discount Realty Works to everyone we know that has talked about selling. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thanks Mike!

Melissa and Lyle, Eau Claire

 



Date: 3/9/2010

Keep up the good work Mike. Any people, sellers or buyers I can send your way I will. thanks for everything!

Some things that surprised us regarding our home sale:
1.) How long it took for the house to sell.
2.) Pleasantly surprised at how hard Discount Realty Works worked at getting the house sold.
3.) How picky buyers are in regards to wanting everything perfect right away.
4.) How good the communication was with Discount Realty Works as opposed to the previous agent we had.

Can't think of any way to improve your services.

John and Roxy, Eau Claire

RANWW Logo

Copyright 2017 Realtors® Association of Northwestern Wisconsin. All rights reserved.

Information provided exclusively for consumers` personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing.

Sold price derived from transfer tax shown on deed, other factors may influence actual sale price.

Data relating to real estate on this web site comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of the NWW MLS.

Real Estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Discount Realty Works LLC DBA Eau Claire By Owner are marked with NWW MLS icon.

Information provided by seller, listing broker and other parties may not have been verified. Data is updated every 15 minutes. Some properties on this web site may have sold and may no longer be available.